Bank of Russia Issues Three 2016 Circulation Coins in “Ancient Cities of Russia” Series

Last month, the Bank of Russia issued three new 10-ruble coins as part of its “Ancient Cities of Russia” series, first launched in 2002. The coins were struck at the Moscow Mint – Branch of Goznak and feature depictions of Velikie Luki, Zubtsov, and Rzhev. The Velikie Luki coin highlights two to the city’s great landmarks: to […]